Take a listen to some of the various songs I have recorded solo and with the rock bands Euphoria and Assault. These songs reflect the hard rock era as well as favorite acoustic gems from some cool artists. I look forward to bringing you new original songs in 2022 showcasing my love for blues and rock!  Don't forget to come back often to my site for upcoming new releases and free music downloads, also be sure to check out my "Live" page for a show near you and I'll see you there!

Live at Arrowhead-Acoustic Songs

Assault Rough Tracks

Recorded at Cutthroat Studios in Torrance, California - featuring Mike Rust-lead vocals & guitar, Ed Markellos-guitar & backing vocals, Dave Dejernett-bass guitar & backing vocals and Clay Guinaldo-drums. Raw tracks with some audio limitations-gives you a real feel for the studio process of recording songs. No final mixes-just letting it go and rocking out Assault style.

Euphoria Studio Recordings

First studio recordings featuring Mike Rust on lead vocals & guitar, Mark Meznarich on bass guitar and James Ludwig Leece on drums. Developing their songwriting and featuring Euphoria's signature song "Asylum" the first tune written by Mike for the band and the opening rock instrumental "Horizons" - a powerful and sonic display of Mike's unique "3D" tuning and the driving power of the rhythm section.  A Spec of Dust displays the melodic phased instrumental sound of Mikes guitar-a longtime crowd favorite-that leads into Flying High which featured Jimmy's drum solo at the live shows!  Click on a song and give a listen! 
Restless Heart, Call of the Wild and Reason to Believe feature Mike Rust, James Ludwig Leece and the newly acquired addition of players Ed Markellos on guitar and vocals and Brian Soule on bass guitar and vocals, now a four piece band showcasing the dual guitars of Ed and Mike. After Euphoria bassist Mark left the group, Brian joined up with Jimmy, Ed and Mike, and the result are these hard hitting tunes!